The Haydn Experience (trailer)

Designed by David A. Rahbee after an original concept by Sir Simon Rattle.

Designed to enlighten and entertain audiences and orchestras with a fresh perspective on Haydn, presenting parts of 10 different works, including movements from symphonies, oratorios, an overture, a vocal canon, and a mechanical-clock minuet. 

David A. Rahbee conducts and provides the orchestra material. Duration: ca 32-38 minutes

Instrumentation: 2[1.2/pic] 2 2 2 - 4 2 3 0 - tmp - cnt(opt) - synth(opt) - str [optional baritone soloist] [optional female choir]


Haydn: Il Mondo della Luna Overture

Monteux Heritage Orchestra


 Carl Nielsen: Symphony no. 2 FS 29 (op.16) "The Four Temperaments"

I. Allegro collerico (excerpts)

L'Orchestre de la Francophonie


Carl Nielsen: Symphony no. 2, FS 29 (op.16) "The Four Temperaments" III. Andante malincolico

L'Orchestre de la Francophonie


Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach: Hamburger Sinfonie Nr. 5 in h-moll, Wq 182

Kammerphilharmonie Berlin-Brandenburg


Felix Mendelssohn: "Es lacht der Mai" from Die Erste Walpurgisnacht, op. 60

Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg, Europa Chor Akademie


Béla Bartók: Concerto for Orchestra, IV. Intermezzo Interrotto

Savaria Symphony Orchestra, Szombathely, Hungary


Péter Eötvös: Shadows, First Movement

Savaria Symphony Orchestra, Szombathely, Hungary